If you are the owner or a moderator of a forum, you have the option to archive the forum. Please note that if you archive a forum, it will move to the Archived Forums section for everyone who is a member of that forum and members will only have Read-Only access to the forum.
To archive a forum, navigate to the forum in your My Forums list, click on the gear icon and select 'Archive.'
The forum will then be moved to the Archived Forums section at the bottom of your Forums page. To expand the list of the Archived Forums, click on the '+' icon.
As the owner or a moderator of the forum, you can restore the forum at anytime by clicking the gear icon and selecting 'Restore.'