Note: This is only available to Premium and Advanced Systems.
In Talent, users in Premium and Advanced systems can share with people outside of Talent by Sharing with Observers.
Sharing an artifact with an Observer sends an invitation to view the artifact's page through their own private Talent portal. Observers have view-only access to Talent, so they won't be able to add comments to shared files, nor will they be able to upload their own artifacts.
To share with an Observer, start by clicking the orange 'Share' button on any of your Talent files. When the sharing screen appears, click the 'Share with Observers' tab on the left.
Enter the email address of the person you want to view your file. If you receive a message that says they already exist in your system, click back to the Share tab, and try searching their name, or the beginning of their email address.
Finally, send the invitation by clicking the blue 'Share & Notify' button.