What permissions do I have as an Observer on Talent?

With a view-only Observer account, your colleagues using TORSH Talent can share their videos with you, but you'll only be able to view the videos, comments, and associated documents. As an Observer, you are not able to upload any videos or documents to Talent or add any feedback to shared artifacts.

If you need to have a full-user license, we suggest reaching out to a System Admin from your organization. To change a user from an Observer role to licensed Talent user, an Admin will need to delete your Observer account from their Management Panel.

Here are the Admin instructions on completing this process:
1. Filter the Users list by the Observer's email address.
2. Delete the Observer account.
3. Once deleted, click the blue 'Invite new users' button.
4. Copy and Paste the email address into the 'Invite new users' field.
5. Click the blue 'Send email invitations' button.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.